Milestones: Staff retirements and service anniversaries in October, November and December

February 14, 2017

Staff retirements

Congratulations to October, November and December staff retirees:

  • Eric Burrous, 25 years of service, Office of the Vice President for Engagement
  • Violet Davies, 11 years of service, Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetology
  • Deborah Harris, 26 years of service, Campus Facility Services
  • Susan Johnson, 24 years of service, School of Medicine - Gift Development
  • Thea Keesee, 29 years of service, Radiology
  • Mary Lindop, 13 years of service, School of Social Work
  • JoAnn Loomis, 12 years of service, School of Medicine - Infectious Diseases
  • Paul Sebree, 18 years of service, Campus Facility Services

Staff service anniversaries

IU staff service anniversaries in October, November and December:

40 years

  • Mary Black, Enrollment Services
  • Cynthia Corbin, School of Dentistry - Prosthodontics
  • Lois Shuman, Radiology

35 years

  • Cheryl Cockrum, Library
  • Rose Richardson, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Emily Wren, Campus Facility Services

30 years

  • Kimberly Bunn, Neuroscience Administration
  • Janice Canganelli, Library
  • Andrew Hill, Campus Facility Services
  • Kristie Matteson, Pediatrics - Chairman's Office
  • Jonathan Ray, Campus Facility Services

25 years

  • Manochehr Allaei, Communication and Operations, Community Engagement
  • Marwan Hanania, Pediatrics - Information Technology Services
  • Janet Jones, Department of Environmental Health and Safety
  • Stephen Stringer, Campus Facility Services
  • L Louise Watkins, Sociology
  • Nora Watts, Anesthesia

20 years

  • Elizabeth Allington, McKinney School of Law
  • Brenda Bishop, Kelley School of Business
  • Kathleen Boles, Education Operational Services
  • Jill Jean-Baptiste, Office of International Affairs
  • Charles Johnson, University College
  • Joseph Kaposta, School of Liberal Arts
  • Sue Koop, Medical and Molecular Genetics
  • Marilyn Mangin, School of Engineering and Technology
  • Cheryl Montgomery, Geology
  • Linette Staley, Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery

15 years

  • Ann Bortlein, Pediatrics - Neonatal Medicine
  • Heather Claussen, Pediatrics - Hematology and Oncology
  • Pamela Cochran, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Freida Cormack, Psychiatry
  • Constance Dagon, Pediatrics - Cardiology
  • D'andre Davis, Pediatrics - Information Technology Services
  • Sheila Dropcho, Indiana University Cancer Center
  • Laura Gano, Family Medicine
  • Bradley Glazier, Radiology
  • Sarah Glener, Honors College
  • Lymon Gregory, IUPUC Administration and Finance
  • John Gullion, University College
  • Sharon Hanson, Medical Education
  • Angela Hill, Auxiliary Services
  • Kathy Jensen, McKinney School of Law
  • Nancy McClaskey, Neurology
  • K'ream Mumford, Laboratory Animal Resource Center
  • Anne Nguyen, Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute
  • Michele Peyton, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Mark Russell, University Information Technology Services
  • Jennifer Vinters, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Elizabeth Wyeth, School of Dentistry - Comprehensive Care

10 years

  • Kara Brocious, Research Compliance
  • Melissa Buller, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Tina Carmichael, Mathematics and Actuarial Science
  • Susan Cauble, Kelley School of Business
  • Rose Ciesielski, School of Medicine - Financial Affairs
  • Burnel Coulon, Student Life
  • Tina Foster, School of Dentistry - Financial Affairs
  • Cora Frederick, Housing and Residence Life
  • Michele Garvin, Research Compliance
  • Collin Gayde, University Information Technology Services
  • Rodney Hadley, Housing and Residence Life
  • Fred Haver, University Information Technology Services
  • Leslie House, Adaptive Educational Services
  • Denise Jennings, IUPUC Enrollment Management
  • Fyalon Kerr, Indiana University Cancer Center
  • Lisa Kilgore, University Counsel
  • Dustin Lewen, Library
  • Angie McNew, Office of the Vice President for Engagement
  • Bradley Metz, School of Dentistry - Building Support Services
  • Douglas Moody, Campus Facility Services
  • Caron Peper, Psychiatry
  • Janet Rawson, Child Care Center
  • Sylvia Regalado, McKinney School of Law
  • David Schippnick, Pediatrics - Wells Center for Pediatric Research
  • Keli Schmidt, School of Dentistry - Administrative Services
  • Ganesh Shankar, Center for Health Innovation and Implementation
  • Meena Sheley, Pediatrics - Health Services Research
  • Matthew Shepherd, Campus Facility Services
  • Fredrik Skarstedt, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Marcia Stevenson, Adaptive Educational Services
  • David Tauriainen, School of Informatics and Computing
  • Edward Vernon, Campus Facility Services
  • Rebecca Wald Stoker, University College
  • John West, Radiology

Read more Headlines stories »